Impromptu? Err…

Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions

How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

Even if my friends ask me to meet them for a party 2 hours before it, I would hesitate…I always prefer to be organized with my schedule. When the need to take a call on an important decision arises, I always measure each and every option equally, weigh their pros and cons, do a SWOT analysis…(yes Im pretty OCD that way) and only then do I choose. I have never made a small or big decision in my life without planning it thoroughly. I get excited while planning an event, making lists is my forte, If I werent in advertising I would open my own wedding agency…so yeah Ive always been more of a planner…an obsessive planner who even if inclined towards her gut feeling would check and crosscheck in order to get the best or desired result out of the decision she takes 🙂

2 thoughts on “Impromptu? Err…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: A Reasonable Gut | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

