She is not my Best Friend

Daily Prompt: A Friend in Need

Image

Yup, you read it right! She is not my best friend…
People say close friends hear about your adventures but best friends live them with you…well this friend of mine has not only survived the adventures we have had, yet wouldn’t mind re-living each and every moment of happiness or regret in the past if it meant getting to spend more time with me. She is that friend in my life because of who our parents doubted our sexual orientation, as we would spend hours talking in the night, sneak up to the phone and delete the call from our call logs because we ‘shouldn’t’ be talking at 3 AM…I mean who made these rules anyway? Well whoever did, didn’t have a friend like her.
From witnessing a slug like monster pouring out of a pepsi bottle (Yes its true…See what I meant by adventure?) to witnessing a sandstorm in the middle of Winter (No you wont believe that because you HAD TO BE THERE TO) we have encountered such abnormal yet memorable times that its difficult to live without her now. 
In school we couldn’t wait for college so as to live with each other thereafter…but God had other plans for us…he was testing us, you know the drill, “The Long Distance Relationship”. But contrary to popular belief it actually worked out pretty well for us 🙂
There was a time in school when she had become a council member and I don’t know if it was or wasn’t a big deal…I had turned up to cheer for her (as a surprise). I will never forget the look on her face when she saw me…mostly because that was my face the night she turned up at my door on my 19th Birthday to surprise me. Its that feeling when you are SO FRIKKING happy that your brain cant take it anymore and gets confused due to the sudden extreme flow of emotions and then decides to make you laugh and cry at the same time. Its pretty confusing for people to understand what you are going through at that minute of emotional explosion…but not for my friend here. We both knew how we felt exactly.
I complete her sentences and she completes my life…She is not my Best friend…Friendship is an understatement, She isn’t a part of my life…She is my life 🙂
My soulmate and Human Diary
Here’s me, at my utmost Gay moment sharing with the world what you mean to me ❤ 

2 thoughts on “She is not my Best Friend

  1. Pingback: A friend in need | Nanuschka's Blog

Leave a Reply

