Mouths Wide Shut – I hate veggies and vegetarians.

Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

Bengalis are known to be huge foodies. But since when did I become the conventional big-eyed bong? The first thing people conclude when you’re a Bengali is that Oh that explains your eyes, *Hypothesis hence proven* and then they go “You LOVE ‘Phish’ don’t you?” No. I don’t *SHOCKER ALERT* I love chicken. My economics professor once told me that when I would walk on a farm, chickens flee from the sight of me. Sheesh, I hate to admit it but boy was he right!

True This

In my family, 1 meal must consist of meat. (if not all of them). My first preference would be chicken, then a lot of processed meat that is as unhealthy as a heart attack, and then finally Pomfret and Kinghfish fry. So you see, I am picky about my meat, and if I could, I would love to go about without vegetables…now THAT would be ideal.
Speaking about ideal, my ideal meal for a day would go something like this:-

Breakfast: Cheese centered sausages wrapped in Bacon and pepper salami. A portion of Nuttella Waffles or Pancakes, accompanied with a Malteser Shake to end on a sweet note.

Lunch: Shredded chicken made by me (A recipe shared by my best friend) accompanied with white rice with a little ghee. *YUMMERZ*

Dinner: Shepherd Pie made by my mum and some Caramel Latte & Cake Batter with white chocolate chips ice cream from Cold stone, to end a beautiful day with a probability of cholesterol hike and a tiny paunch that not one of you would mind…would you?

My favourite item would be my shredded chicken if not my mum’s shepherd’s pie, 2 things that I crave for since I now live alone in Bombay…in a vegetarian PG.

Oh Karma!

Leave a Reply

