All the single ladies…here’s why.

I don’t know about you, but I love being single! Maybe because I haven’t been single since the last 8 years (yes, it’s true). But I find myself around women wondering, “Hey! why am I single?” From my experience (a lot lesser than a lot out there) these would be the 4 top reasons:-

What’s wrong with comfort and convenience? No one wants to fuck it. – The Ugly Truth

Your love for sweatpants conquers all! Add a bucket of KFC to that and you have your Happily ever after right there! Also as much as guys complain about us dressing up and looking good, they love every bit of the outcome. Thus ladies I would say dress up for your man, give him a reason to give you an instant ‘WOW’ without even fishing for a compliment. It takes a lot of effort, but in the end it’s absolutely worth it (You’re welcome men).

A man will never love you or treat you as well as a store. – Confessions of a Shopaholic

Like Fergie says, a Prada dress may never break your heart, damn that woman knows her shit. But isn’t the whole point of a relationship a step forward, getting out of your comfort zone and letting that one special person in? Brownie points if he buys you a Prada dress too 😉 Double brownie points in my opinion if you buy it for yourself, but as much as retail therapy may help you get over all your worries, so will that warm hug at the end of the day from that special someone.

Your wedding’s gonna be huge…just like your ass at Prom – Bride Wars

Bridezilla, something I will be called on my wedding day. Some may say that I love planning events that cater to my life…I would say I’m a wedding planner on steroids. I have been planning my wedding ever since I knew what the word meant. Heck, my whole family has. It will be the most magical day on this earth and the universe will be in awe of it…but hey no pressure Future groom, just hang in there (and don’t interfere while I go ahead and plan this special day for us ok? *Keeps the knife back in the kitchen*) So, I guess it’s okay to not discuss your wedding plans with someone you’ve dated for a couple of hours or even years.

You cant live your life for other people. You’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts some people you love – The Notebook

Have you ever been with a guy and he’s all that you wanted? Like he fit your Perfect Man Checklist? Like he scored an A+, Like he literally made that checklist by himself, like you get where I’m going with this right? Yeah I found that, and yet somehow when time passes by you figure, wow this is what it feels like to have what you want and now you don’t want it anymore, because your wants were stupid. Even though at times it seems unfair you just need to let it go, because that’s the right thing to do, for yourself. People always tell me, plan your life! But that hasn’t been doing very well for me. I guess people should just do what their heart says or better do something so that you never have to look back and go “What if”.  At times leave it upto fate, to surprise you…and hey! Who doesn’t like surprises, right?

Leave a Reply

